F O Q M - XXI

{ See Rule-2-A (1) }

DRAFT NOTIFICATION SHOWING DIVISION OF WARDS AND RESERVATION OF SEATS IN THE MUNICIPALITIES

NOTIFICATION

No. 7781

Dated 08.11.2021

In exercise of powers conferred by sub- sections (3) and (3-A) of section 12 of the Odisha Municipal Act,1950 (Odisha Act, 23 of 1950) read with sub rule (1) of rule 2-A of the Odisha Municipal (Delimitation of wards, Reservation of Seats and Conduct of Election) Rules,1994, notice is hereby given that the KARANJIA NOTIFIED AREA COUNCIL in the District of Mayurbhanj shall be divided into 15 (FIFTEEN) Wards as specified in Column (2) of the Statement —I below with the description and boundaries of the said Wards against each in Column (3) and (4) respectively thereof for the purpose of ensuing election of Councilors to the same and the wards as specified in Column (2) of the Statement —II below in which the seats reserved under section -11 of the said Act, shall be set assigned against each in Column —(3) thereof.

Any objection or suggestion, which may be received from any person interested in respect of said draft Notification on or before the date of expiry of the period of 10 (Ten) days from the date of publication of the Notification will be considered. Objection or suggestions received after the said period shall not be taken into consideration

Collector & District Magistrate
Collector & District Magistrate,
MAYURBHANJ

KARANJIA NAC

STATEMENT- I

SI. No	Ward No.	Description of the Wards	Four side boundary of the Wards.
1	2	3	4
1	1	Sarubali & Jogideuli village.	North- Pokanunda South- Karanjia Ward No.04 East- Bhandaribilla. West- Ghodaghaguri reserve Forest.
2	2	Karadia Village.	North-Boundary of Ward No.01 South-Simigaon & Ward No.03, East-Rasamtala Village. West-Karanjia Ward No. 3 & 4.
3	3	Karanjia Village-Part, Rajabandha Sahi, Amala Collony	North- Rajabandha. South- N A C Road, Old Fire Station to SDPO, Office & Cultivated land. East- Ward No.02 & Cultivated land. West- P W D Road from Old Fire Station to Rajabandha.
4	4	Karanjia Village,Rajabandha Sahi, Block Collony,Jail Court arewa,to P H D Office, Quiarter of PA,ITDA & Sub-Collector.	North- Ward No.01 South- Road from NAC Chhak to Old fire Station to Rajabandha. East- P W D Roads. West- Road from OSEB Sub-Station to NAC Chhak.
5	5	Karanjia-Part,Old Bus- Stand,Medical NAC Office,SBI,Karanjia ,Patrasahi.Gourangamandirsahi.	North- NAC Road to Old Fire Station. South- NAC Road.Bijaybabu Chhak East- PWD Road. West- Boundary of Ward.No.14 & 15
6	6	Karanjia-Part, Gourangamandir Sahi to Pataghta Sahi. Khajurisagar Sahi to Old Fire Station	North- NAC Road .Old Fire Station to SDPO, Office & Corn Field. South- Road from Pataghtasahi chhak to Khajurisagar chhak. East- Simigaon. West- PWD Road.
7	7	Karanjia-Part,Palasia Part. Khajurisagar Sahi to Pataghta Sahi chhak.	North- NAC Road, Pataghata Chhak to Khajurisagar Tank. South- NAC Road to Chandi Das Chhak. to Khajurisagar East- Simigaon. West- PWD Road.
8	8	Palasia Part,Gamagaghiasahi. Cinemahall area.	North- Boundary of Ward No.07 South- Deo River. East- Deo River. West- PWD Road towards Dhenkikote.
9	9	Palasia-Part, Hansisahi, Bankisahi, Jenasahi	North- Boundary of Ward No.06 South- Boundary of Ward No.11 East- PWD Road West- Boundary of Ward No.10 & 11

Collector & District Magistrate,
MAYURBHANJ

7			North- Bounday of Ward No.05
			South-PWD road boundary of Ward No.12. Ambika
10	10	Girima , Telisahi, Ambika Colony & Bazar Area	Mandir.
10			East- Boundary of Ward No.12.
			West- Boundary of Ward No.13 & Gadasahi.
	11	Girima-Part, Palasia. Telisahi- Part. Saharasahi, Dharamsala.	North- Boundary of ward No.10
1.1			South- Ward No.12, PWD Road.
11			East- Ward No.09
			West- PWD Roasd
	12	Girima-Partr, Ambika Mandir to Dolapadia.	North- PWD Road.
10			South- Deo River.
12			East- PWD Road.
			West- Boundary of ward No.15
	13	Niunti Village, Ankura Village-Part. Babusahi, Matiasahi.	North- Boundary of Ward No.14.
			South- Deo river.
13			East- Ward Noi.12.
			West- Saradha Village.
	14	Ankura Village-Part.	North- Boundary of Ward No.15.
		Beherasahi. Dehurisahi.	South- Boundary of Ward No.13.
14		Tenteiposi. Habudadharasahi.	East- Boundary of Ward No.05
		Chaturisahi.	West- Saradha Village
	15	Ankura-Part, Karanjia-Part,	North- Ghodaghaguri village.
		Harijanabasti, Banasahi,	South- Boundary of ward No.14.
15		College area, Mangalamandir	East- PWD Road.'
		sahi.	West- Jhagadanala.

Confector & District Confestate to

KARANJIA NAC

STATEMENT- II

SI. No	Ward determination for reservation	Assignment for SC,ST, SC(W), ST(W), Back ward Classes of citizens including their Women and other women
01	W.No.01	Women
02	W.No.02	Schedule Caste-Women
03	W.No.03	Un-Reserved
04	W.No.04	Scheduled Tribe-Women
05	W.No.05	Scheduled Tribe-Women
06	W.No.06	Un-Reserved
07	W.No.07	Un-Reserved
08	W.No.08	Scheduled Tribe
09	W.No.09	Women
10	W.No.10	Scheduled Tribe
11	W.No.11	Women
12	W.No.12	Scheduled Caste-Women
13	W.No.13	Scheduled Caste
14	W.No.14	Un-Reserved
15	W.No.15	Women

Collector & District Magistrate, Collector & District Magistrate Mayurbhanj