F Q R M - XXI

{ See Rule-2-A (1) }

DRAFT NOTIFICATION SHOWING DIVISION OF WARDS AND RESERVATION OF SEATS IN THE MUNICIPALITIES

NOTIFICATION

No. 7780

Dated 08.11.2021 /

In exercise of powers conferred by sub- sections (3) and (3-A) of section 12 of the Odisha Municipal Act, 1950 (Odisha Act, 23 of 1950) read with sub rule (1) of rule 2-A of the Odisha Municipal (Delimitation of wards, Reservation of Seats and Conduct of Election) Rules, 1994, notice is hereby given that the RAIRANGPUR MUNICIPAL COUNCIL in the District of Mayurbhanj shall be divided into 15 (FIFTEEN) Wards as specified in Column (2) of the Statement –I below with the description and boundaries of the said Wards against each in Column (3) and (4) respectively thereof for the purpose of ensuing election of Councilors to the same and the wards as specified in Column (2) of the Statement –II below under section -11 of the said Act, shall be set assigned against each in Column –(3) thereof.

Any objection or suggestion, which may be received from any person interested in respect of said draft Notification on or before the date of expiry of the period of 10 (Ten) days from the date of publication of the Notification will be considered. Objection or suggestions received after the said period shall not be taken into consideration.

Collect

Rairangpur Municipality STATEMENT-I

SI. No.	Ward No	Deatails description of the Basti / Sahi/Street/Mahala/ Village etc.	Boundary of the Wards(East,West,North,South)
1	1	Entire Mhuldiha Village Part of the Baidaposi Revenue Village	East - Kucheibudhi Bandha & Baidaposi West - Purunapani Nala PWD Inspection Banglow & Khadakhai river North - Tata- Baripada Main road South - Nala
2	2	Baidaposi Majhi Sahi,Kumbhar Sahi,Pokhari Dhipa & Indira Colony,Dunguri Sahi, Saibani Sahi,Ganesh Gas Sahi,Sunil Pattanaik Colony	East-W.No.3 & Dubulabeda Mouza West-Purunapani Nala North-Kantabani Village boundary South -Nala
3	3	Kucheibudhi Vilage part, Sakiladihi,Leprcy Colony,Sweeper Colony,PWD Staff Quarter & Mandir Sahi	East -Road from N.A.C. office to Block Office via Tahasi Office West -Badabandha North -Dubulabeda Village boundary South -Tata-Baripada Main road
4	4	Portion of Kucheibudhi village, Girls High School, PWD Office,Mohanta Sahi & Part of Rout Khamar	East -Hanuman Mandir to Kucheibudhi Nala right side of road West -Nirmal Mohanta house to Khadakhai river North -Tata-Baripada main road South -Kucheibudhi Nala & Khadakhai river
5	5	Portion of Pichhilighaty Village, portion of Routkhamar village & portion of Anladuba village	East -Tata-Badampahar Rly Line West -Tata-Karanjia main road North -Tata-Baripada main road South -Khadakhai river
6	6	Market,Bhut gali,mainroad from Biswanath hotel to Golei chhak right side & nala to	East -Anladuba village boundary West -Khadakhai river North -Nala South -Tata-Baripada main road
7		Garha & Madhuban)	East -Sindurgouri village boundary West -Bhanjasara village boundary North -Khadakhai river South -Bhangabeda Nala
3	8 1	Portion of Rairangpur Village(Purunaghaty,Harijan Sahi & Majhi Sahi)	Fast -Sindurgouri village boundary & Mahisaneda /illage West -Nuagan village boundary North -Tata-Karanjia main road both side South -Rairangpur Collage & boundary of Gotibandha rillage

Contd.Pg-2 Collector & District Magis MAYURBHANJ gistrate.

	1		19C-2
9	9	Portion of Anladuba village, Tata-Baripada main road,left side of Rameswar ram house to Nagen Pandey house & right side of Rly line to Sapan Dey house	East -West side of Nagendra Pandey house to Sailaja Mohanty house road West -Left side of Tata-Baripada main road & Rameswar Ram house to Sibdani Ram house Main road right side Rly line & Khadakhai river North -Ichinda Nala South -Khadakhai river
10	10	Portion of Anladuba village, Mohanta Sahi, Lecturer Colony, Badamibai School back side, Durga Mandap sahi, R.N. Jew School back side sahi, Kanda Behera Slum, Matha Gosala front sahi, Matha Sahi, Kolha Sahi, Gosala back side sahi & Jodi sahi	East -Bounadry of W.No.10 West -Boundary of W.No.9 North -Boundary of W.No.11
11	11	Thakuranibeda village,Muslim basti & Orissa Oil Industries	East -Thakuranibeda Nala West -Ichinda Bandha North -Riserved Forest South -Ichinda Thakuranibeda Nala
12	12	Portion of Ichinda village, Harijan sahi & Panchayat Industries	East -Doctor Mohanta pond West -Uma Ram house to Gurudayal Singh house road North -Road from Gurdayal Singh house to Doctor Mohanta pond South -Thakuranibeda Nala
13	13	Portion of Ichinda village,Arobinda Lane, Block Colony,Sub-Jail & Hoslipta area	East -Left side village of Rly line West -Road from Tahasil Office to Chhou Nrutya Bhawan North -Reserved Forest South -Road from Bar Association to Rly Station
14		Portion of Ichinda village, Ichinda Nala to Brijeswar Ram house, Brijeswar Ram house to Ichinda Nala via Narayan Mohanta house & Ichinda Nala to Amla Line Forest Colony, Officer Quarter to Rly Quarter & Janaki Barik house, Puran Singh house to Oil Industries Boundary, Barik Sahi &	East -Road from Nala to Brijeswar Ram house West -Road from High School Chhak to Sub- Collector Office via N.A.C. Office North -Road from Sub-Collector Office to Rly Station & Reseved Forest South -Road from Mousy Maa Mandir to Narayan Mohanta hosue
15	15	Mohanty road both side, Kucheibudhi Talasahi, Red-Cross road both side &	East -Ichinda Nala West -Postal colony chhak to Routkhamar Nala North -Durga Mandap to Nala both side South -Ichinda Nala

Collector & District Magistrate, Collector & District Magistrate, Mayurbhanj

RAIRANGPUR MUNICIPALITY STATEMENT –II

SI.No.	Wards delimitation for reservation	Assignment of SC,ST, SC Women, ST Women and Other Women
1	Ward No.1	Women
2	Ward No.2	Un-reserved
3	Ward No.3	Un-reserved
4	Ward No.4	ST Women
5	Ward No.5	Women
6	Ward No.6	Un-reserved
7	Ward No.7	Women
8	Ward No.8	Un-reserved
9	Ward No.9	ST
10	Ward No.10	Un-reserved
11	Ward No.11	Women
12	Ward No.12	Un-reserved
13	Ward No.13	ST Women
14	Ward No.14	SC Women
15	Ward No.15	Women

Collector & District Magistrate, Collector & District Magistrate, Mayurbhanj